Powder Report

December 2014 delivered! Solid storms dumped on most Jones ambassadors’ local mountains making for a very happy holidaze at home. Here’s shots from the crew finding faceshots and fun in their own backyards:

Miikka Hast (@miikkaphoto) found a floaty hit mid-storm in Finland. Photo by @harritarvainen

Nick Russell (@nick_russelll) and Jeremy Jones (@jonessnowboards) went storm chasing in Lake Tahoe. Photo by Dave Campbell (@davencampbell)

Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer) got pitted in Brighton, Utah. Photo by Sean Kerrick Sullivan (@seankerricksullivan)

Iris Lazz (@irislazz) earned sunrise glory turns on Teton Pass. Photo by Fredrick Marmsater (@fmarmsaterphoto)

Ryland Bell (@rylandbell) ripped suffocating slashes in Lake Tahoe. Photo By Moss Halladay (@mosshalladay)

Halina Boyd (@hbombtheoriginal) blasted airs in Jackson Hole. Photo by Kelly Halpin (@kyehalpin)

Allison Lightcap(@allisonlightcap) detonated blower bombs in Lake Tahoe. Photo by Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap)

Mitch Toelderer (@mitchtoelderer) hunted down freshies and killer sunsets in Austria.

Julian Hanna (@thejourneyisthereward) caught a wicked tube in Lake Tahoe. Photo by Brennan Lagasse (@stateofthebackcountry)

Andrew Hardingham (@hardinghama) was already out exploring big lines in Banff.

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) ripped high alpine pow in Chamonix. Photo By Cedric Bernardini

Frank Knab (@frankknab) froze his face in Mammoth. Photo by Jimmy Goodman (@jimmygoddmannnnnn)

Share Story

Author
Andrew Hardingham, Forrest Shearer, Halina Boyd, Jeremy Jones, Luca Pandolfi, Miikka Hast, Mitch Toelderer, Nick Russell, Ryland Bell
Place
World Wide
Category
Powder Report
Published on
8 January 2015

More news about Powder Report

17
Feb
Powder Report
And we’re back with the first edition of the 2017 Jones Team Powder Report! January brought record snowfall to the Sierra and solid storms just about everywhere in the world. Here’s a photo gallery highlighting some of the best photos shared by...
Forrest Shearer, Iris Lazzareschi, Jeremy Jones, Luca Pandolfi, Mariah Dugan, Nick Russell, Ryland Bell
23
Jan
Powder Report
Jesse Lightcap floats through a Tahoe dreamscape between storms. Photo - Seth Lightcap Twenty feet of snow in just over twenty days?! Hard to believe, but that’s the reality in California this January. Multiple record breaking storms crushed...
Seth Lightcap
13
May
Powder Report
April always delivers and 2015 was no exception. Fresh snow fell all over the globe and the Jones team was ready and waiting...here’s the grand finale powder report stacked with more shots than ever. Enjoy! Kapow! Jimmy Goodman...
Forrest Shearer, Iris Lazzareschi, Jimmy Goodman, Julien ’Pica’ Herry, Luca Pandolfi, Miikka Hast, Neil McNab, Nick Russell, Taylor Carlton
10
Apr
Powder Report
March roared in like a lion! Storms pummeled the Alps, Tetons and Sierra the first week of March and got a lot of shredders hopes up for a big month of serious dumpage. As it turned out, ’Miracle March’ did not live up to expectations, but it did...
Chris Coulter, Claudia Avon, Forrest Shearer, Jimmy Goodman, Julien ’Pica’ Herry, Luca Pandolfi, Mariah Dugan, Miikka Hast, Neil McNab
10
Mar
Powder Report
Day for day, year after year, February is still the heavyweight champion of pow-tastic months around the Northern Hemi. While Feb 2015 did not set many, if any, snow records, no doubt the pow hunter’s sweetheart month delivered enough good lovin’...
Bibi Pekarek, Forrest Shearer, Jeremy Jones, Jimmy Goodman, Luca Pandolfi, Ryland Bell, Taylor Carlton
13
Feb
Powder Report
No better way to kick off the new year then ripping some pow turns right?! January 2015 wasn’t great everywhere but the Jones team riders scoured the globe and found plenty of fresh... It’s safe to say Ryland Bell (@rylandbell) found the...
Forrest Shearer, Halina Boyd, Iris Lazzareschi, Jeremy Jones, Jimmy Goodman, Romi Kristl, Ryland Bell