Powder Report

No better way to kick off the new year then ripping some pow turns right?! January 2015 wasn’t great everywhere but the Jones team riders scoured the globe and found plenty of fresh...

It’s safe to say Ryland Bell (@rylandbell) found the most faceshots on the team in January. He spent the entire month in Japan.

Here’s a taste of the tracks Ryland laid in Hakuba last month.

We had several other team riders who chased the storms to Japan. Here’s Chris Christenson (@chris_christenson73) in the whiteroom in Hokkaido. Photo - Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer)

Halina Boyd (@hbombtheoriginal) and Iris Lazz (@irislazz) also made a Ja’Pow trip. Here’s Halina blowin it up in Hakuba. Photo - Kelly Halpin (@kyehalpin)

Despite the long, cold nights, A few team riders kicked off the new year with an overnight backcountry mission. Jeremy Jones (@JeremyJones), Taylor Carlton (@taylorc27) and Jimmy Goodmann (@jimmygoddmannnnnn) went exploring in Nevada. Photo - Jeff Curley (@curleyphotos)

Here’s Jeremy Jones (@JeremyJones) on the hunt in Nowhere Nevada. Photo by Jimmy Goodman (@jimmygoddmannnnnn)

Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer) slashed into a few local stashes in Utah. Photo - Andrew Miller (@andrew_miller)

Iris Lazz (@irislazz) got after it in the Tetons. Photo - Josh Mandel (@mtn_jam)

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) went spine hunting in the country of Georgia.

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) found a few faceshots closer to home in Chamonix as well.

Romi Kristl (@romi_kristl) scored some wind buff pow in Verbier. Photo - Tommy Penick (@tommypenick)

Sten Smola (@sten_smola) got deep in the Oberwald region of Switzerland.

No pow to be found in California last month but the corn snow was damn good. Allison Lightcap (@allisonlightcap) scored sweet turns shredding Mt Lassen. Photo - Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap)

Jimmy Goodman (@jimmygoddmannnnnn) boostin in the Tetons. Photo - John Truax (@rapidorojo)

Share Story

Author
Forrest Shearer, Halina Boyd, Iris Lazzareschi, Jeremy Jones, Jimmy Goodman, Romi Kristl, Ryland Bell
Place
World Wide
Category
Powder Report
Published on
13 February 2015

More news about Powder Report

17
Feb
Powder Report
And we’re back with the first edition of the 2017 Jones Team Powder Report! January brought record snowfall to the Sierra and solid storms just about everywhere in the world. Here’s a photo gallery highlighting some of the best photos shared by...
Forrest Shearer, Iris Lazzareschi, Jeremy Jones, Luca Pandolfi, Mariah Dugan, Nick Russell, Ryland Bell
23
Jan
Powder Report
Jesse Lightcap floats through a Tahoe dreamscape between storms. Photo - Seth Lightcap Twenty feet of snow in just over twenty days?! Hard to believe, but that’s the reality in California this January. Multiple record breaking storms crushed...
Seth Lightcap
13
May
Powder Report
April always delivers and 2015 was no exception. Fresh snow fell all over the globe and the Jones team was ready and waiting...here’s the grand finale powder report stacked with more shots than ever. Enjoy! Kapow! Jimmy Goodman...
Forrest Shearer, Iris Lazzareschi, Jimmy Goodman, Julien ’Pica’ Herry, Luca Pandolfi, Miikka Hast, Neil McNab, Nick Russell, Taylor Carlton
10
Apr
Powder Report
March roared in like a lion! Storms pummeled the Alps, Tetons and Sierra the first week of March and got a lot of shredders hopes up for a big month of serious dumpage. As it turned out, ’Miracle March’ did not live up to expectations, but it did...
Chris Coulter, Claudia Avon, Forrest Shearer, Jimmy Goodman, Julien ’Pica’ Herry, Luca Pandolfi, Mariah Dugan, Miikka Hast, Neil McNab
10
Mar
Powder Report
Day for day, year after year, February is still the heavyweight champion of pow-tastic months around the Northern Hemi. While Feb 2015 did not set many, if any, snow records, no doubt the pow hunter’s sweetheart month delivered enough good lovin’...
Bibi Pekarek, Forrest Shearer, Jeremy Jones, Jimmy Goodman, Luca Pandolfi, Ryland Bell, Taylor Carlton
13
Feb
Powder Report
No better way to kick off the new year then ripping some pow turns right?! January 2015 wasn’t great everywhere but the Jones team riders scoured the globe and found plenty of fresh... It’s safe to say Ryland Bell (@rylandbell) found the...
Forrest Shearer, Halina Boyd, Iris Lazzareschi, Jeremy Jones, Jimmy Goodman, Romi Kristl, Ryland Bell