Powder Report

March roared in like a lion! Storms pummeled the Alps, Tetons and Sierra the first week of March and got a lot of shredders hopes up for a big month of serious dumpage. As it turned out, ’Miracle March’ did not live up to expectations, but it did snow a little bit, a lot of places. Here’s some shots from where our team and ambassadors found the fluff in March:

Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer) traveled to the country of Kosovo to film with Teton Gravity Research (@tetongravity). Photo - (@superhamdo)

Alpine playground in Kosovo. Photo - Forrest Shearer

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) went couloir hunting in the Italian Dolomites.

Luca charges into the Dolomiti mist. Photo - (@rickybrussa)

Splitboard guide Neil Mcnab (@neilmcnab)led a ’Backcountry Steeps’ course in France and Italy. Here’s his crew enroute to a line.

Chris Yapp cashes in on Mcnab’s masterful powder hunting skills.

Claudia Avon (@claudia_avon) took a road trip to Southern Colorado. She hiked and ripped this line in Silverton. Photo - Ben Eng (@bitchin_camaro)

Claudia flashed the steep line on the left in Telluride.

Allison Lightcap (@allisonlightcap) barreled into some face melting blower in Grand Teton National Park. Photo - Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap).

Jimmy Goodman (@goddmannnnnn) found this glory panel in the High Sierra. Photo - Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap).

Mariah Dugan (@gnar__marr) threaded this cool line in the Mammoth backcountry. Photo - (@davefaus)

Jumping back across the Atlantic...check out this epic sunset Sten Smola (@sten_smola) caught on a splitboard mission in the Swiss Valais.

Another stunning scenic shot from Sten’s home turf in the Swiss Valais.

Miikka Hast (@miikkaphoto) chased pow to Northern Norway in March. Here he’s on the hunt in the Lyngen Alps.

An incredible northern lights show danced across the sky one night Miikka was camping in Senja.

We’ll leave off with a teaser to the April team powder report...it’s AK season! Chris Coulter (@chris_coulter) snapped this insane spine wall shot in Haines, AK.

Share Story

Author
Chris Coulter, Claudia Avon, Forrest Shearer, Jimmy Goodman, Julien ’Pica’ Herry, Luca Pandolfi, Mariah Dugan, Miikka Hast, Neil McNab
Place
World Wide
Category
Powder Report
Published on
10 April 2015

More news about Powder Report

17
Feb
Powder Report
And we’re back with the first edition of the 2017 Jones Team Powder Report! January brought record snowfall to the Sierra and solid storms just about everywhere in the world. Here’s a photo gallery highlighting some of the best photos shared by...
Forrest Shearer, Iris Lazzareschi, Jeremy Jones, Luca Pandolfi, Mariah Dugan, Nick Russell, Ryland Bell
23
Jan
Powder Report
Jesse Lightcap floats through a Tahoe dreamscape between storms. Photo - Seth Lightcap Twenty feet of snow in just over twenty days?! Hard to believe, but that’s the reality in California this January. Multiple record breaking storms crushed...
Seth Lightcap
13
May
Powder Report
April always delivers and 2015 was no exception. Fresh snow fell all over the globe and the Jones team was ready and waiting...here’s the grand finale powder report stacked with more shots than ever. Enjoy! Kapow! Jimmy Goodman...
Forrest Shearer, Iris Lazzareschi, Jimmy Goodman, Julien ’Pica’ Herry, Luca Pandolfi, Miikka Hast, Neil McNab, Nick Russell, Taylor Carlton
10
Apr
Powder Report
March roared in like a lion! Storms pummeled the Alps, Tetons and Sierra the first week of March and got a lot of shredders hopes up for a big month of serious dumpage. As it turned out, ’Miracle March’ did not live up to expectations, but it did...
Chris Coulter, Claudia Avon, Forrest Shearer, Jimmy Goodman, Julien ’Pica’ Herry, Luca Pandolfi, Mariah Dugan, Miikka Hast, Neil McNab
10
Mar
Powder Report
Day for day, year after year, February is still the heavyweight champion of pow-tastic months around the Northern Hemi. While Feb 2015 did not set many, if any, snow records, no doubt the pow hunter’s sweetheart month delivered enough good lovin’...
Bibi Pekarek, Forrest Shearer, Jeremy Jones, Jimmy Goodman, Luca Pandolfi, Ryland Bell, Taylor Carlton
13
Feb
Powder Report
No better way to kick off the new year then ripping some pow turns right?! January 2015 wasn’t great everywhere but the Jones team riders scoured the globe and found plenty of fresh... It’s safe to say Ryland Bell (@rylandbell) found the...
Forrest Shearer, Halina Boyd, Iris Lazzareschi, Jeremy Jones, Jimmy Goodman, Romi Kristl, Ryland Bell