Free Shipping over $75 - Sale! Save up to 15%
Powder Report

December 2014 delivered! Solid storms dumped on most Jones ambassadors’ local mountains making for a very happy holidaze at home. Here’s shots from the crew finding faceshots and fun in their own backyards:

Miikka Hast (@miikkaphoto) found a floaty hit mid-storm in Finland. Photo by @harritarvainen

Nick Russell (@nick_russelll) and Jeremy Jones (@jonessnowboards) went storm chasing in Lake Tahoe. Photo by Dave Campbell (@davencampbell)

Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer) got pitted in Brighton, Utah. Photo by Sean Kerrick Sullivan (@seankerricksullivan)

Iris Lazz (@irislazz) earned sunrise glory turns on Teton Pass. Photo by Fredrick Marmsater (@fmarmsaterphoto)

Ryland Bell (@rylandbell) ripped suffocating slashes in Lake Tahoe. Photo By Moss Halladay (@mosshalladay)

Halina Boyd (@hbombtheoriginal) blasted airs in Jackson Hole. Photo by Kelly Halpin (@kyehalpin)

Allison Lightcap(@allisonlightcap) detonated blower bombs in Lake Tahoe. Photo by Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap)

Mitch Toelderer (@mitchtoelderer) hunted down freshies and killer sunsets in Austria.

Julian Hanna (@thejourneyisthereward) caught a wicked tube in Lake Tahoe. Photo by Brennan Lagasse (@stateofthebackcountry)

Andrew Hardingham (@hardinghama) was already out exploring big lines in Banff.

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) ripped high alpine pow in Chamonix. Photo By Cedric Bernardini

Frank Knab (@frankknab) froze his face in Mammoth. Photo by Jimmy Goodman (@jimmygoddmannnnnn)

Share Story
Published on
8 January 2015
22
May
Adventure Season
Spring Snow Camping Tips
Story by Nick Russell Sleeping in the mountains is paradise. Walking into the backcountry and carrying everything you need to survive brings a gratifying sense of self-sustainability and strength. Although it can take a great amount of effort...
Nick Russell
10
May
Adventure Season
Spring Shred Tips - Board Tuning + Terrain Selection
Forrest Shearer slides into a spring sunset in Iceland. Photo - Andrew Miller. Not as many chairlifts spinning these days, but there is no denying that shred season is still alive and well in the Northern Hemisphere. The Western US and Rockies...
Seth Lightcap
30
Apr
Meet The Team
Jones Ambassador Riding Stances
Since the pioneering days of the sport, different snowboard stances have defined different snowboard styles. Some stances are better for carving, other stances are better for stomping airs and riding switch. Finding the stance that best fits...
Seth Lightcap
22
Apr
Be 1% Better
Start small, think big, make a difference Since the very first Jones board popped out of the press in 2009, every board we’ve ever made was built with recycled steel edges and recycled ABS sidewalls. We use only a couple meters of material in...
6
Mar
Trip Reports
Hunza - Splitboarding In Pakistan With Julien ’Pica’ Herry
Story By Julien ’Pica’ Herry. Photos By Jeremy Bernard. Jones Ambassador Guide Julien ’Pica’ Herry shares the story behind Hunza, the new adventure film by Invade Media documenting the magnificent mountains and culture of the Hunza Valley in...
Julien ’Pica’ Herry
26
Feb
Meet The Team - Videos
Out Here Ep. 2 - Splitboarding In The Wasatch With Chris Coulter
Thrilled to debut the second episode of the OUT HERE video series! Made in partnership with Spark R&D, the OUT HERE series shares the backcountry snowboarding adventures of Jones x Spark R&D ambassadors as they explore the outer reaches...
Chris Coulter