For Holiday Delivery by Dec 22nd: Order by Dec 14th (Standard, Free Shipping over $75) or by Dec 17th (For Express Orders)
Powder Report

December 2014 delivered! Solid storms dumped on most Jones ambassadors’ local mountains making for a very happy holidaze at home. Here’s shots from the crew finding faceshots and fun in their own backyards:

Miikka Hast (@miikkaphoto) found a floaty hit mid-storm in Finland. Photo by @harritarvainen

Nick Russell (@nick_russelll) and Jeremy Jones (@jonessnowboards) went storm chasing in Lake Tahoe. Photo by Dave Campbell (@davencampbell)

Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer) got pitted in Brighton, Utah. Photo by Sean Kerrick Sullivan (@seankerricksullivan)

Iris Lazz (@irislazz) earned sunrise glory turns on Teton Pass. Photo by Fredrick Marmsater (@fmarmsaterphoto)

Ryland Bell (@rylandbell) ripped suffocating slashes in Lake Tahoe. Photo By Moss Halladay (@mosshalladay)

Halina Boyd (@hbombtheoriginal) blasted airs in Jackson Hole. Photo by Kelly Halpin (@kyehalpin)

Allison Lightcap(@allisonlightcap) detonated blower bombs in Lake Tahoe. Photo by Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap)

Mitch Toelderer (@mitchtoelderer) hunted down freshies and killer sunsets in Austria.

Julian Hanna (@thejourneyisthereward) caught a wicked tube in Lake Tahoe. Photo by Brennan Lagasse (@stateofthebackcountry)

Andrew Hardingham (@hardinghama) was already out exploring big lines in Banff.

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) ripped high alpine pow in Chamonix. Photo By Cedric Bernardini

Frank Knab (@frankknab) froze his face in Mammoth. Photo by Jimmy Goodman (@jimmygoddmannnnnn)

Share Story
Published on
8 January 2015
4
Dec
Adventure Season
Range Of Mystery - Nick Russell’s New Adventure Splitboard Movie
Range Of Mystery, a new movie by Jones ambassador Nick Russell and Gray Thompson, shares the odyssey of three snowboarders in search of a fabled mountain range. From Tahoe to India to Bolivia, the movie follows Nick, Gray and Danny Davis as they...
Nick Russell
3
Dec
Published by Jeremy Jones - Mountain Safety
Jeremy Jones’ Backcountry Safety TIME Guidelines
Story By Jeremy Jones Disclaimer: I am not an avalanche expert. I have made mistakes in the mountains and unfortunately may again. I am always trying to learn more about the mountains through mentors, classes and experience. Time often plays a...
Jeremy Jones
3
Dec
Published by Jeremy Jones - Mountain Safety
Jeremy Jones’ Backcountry Mental Checklist
Story by Jeremy Jones Disclaimer: I am not an avalanche expert. My personal protocol to approaching the backcountry is something I am always trying to evolve and improve. I have made many mistakes in the mountains. I take these mistakes...
Jeremy Jones
2
Dec
Published by Jeremy Jones - Mountain Safety
How Jeremy Jones Reads An Avalanche Report
Story By Jeremy Jones One of the biggest evolutions in evaluating backcountry travel and avalanche safety is the frequency and ease of getting your local avalanche report. With a smart phone you can pull up the report including a video of a...
Jeremy Jones
1
Dec
Published by Jeremy Jones - Mountain Safety
Jeremy Jones’ "Pre-Game" Avalanche Protocols
The most important decisions you make in the backcountry are the decisions you make before you even leave the house. Just like "on-the-mountain" protocols, you should build a list of "pre-game" protocols. The goal of your pre-game protocols is...
Jeremy Jones
28
Nov
Meet The Team
Joe Lax Rips The Whistler Backcountry - 2018 Full Part
The freeride force is strong with Pemberton jedi ripper Joe Lax. Joe has a serious eye for a line and he lives and breathes the Coast Range snowpack so he knows when the steeps are stable. In March + April 2018, Joe capitalized on every high...
Joe Lax