Free Shipping over $75
Powder Report

December 2014 delivered! Solid storms dumped on most Jones ambassadors’ local mountains making for a very happy holidaze at home. Here’s shots from the crew finding faceshots and fun in their own backyards:

Miikka Hast (@miikkaphoto) found a floaty hit mid-storm in Finland. Photo by @harritarvainen

Nick Russell (@nick_russelll) and Jeremy Jones (@jonessnowboards) went storm chasing in Lake Tahoe. Photo by Dave Campbell (@davencampbell)

Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer) got pitted in Brighton, Utah. Photo by Sean Kerrick Sullivan (@seankerricksullivan)

Iris Lazz (@irislazz) earned sunrise glory turns on Teton Pass. Photo by Fredrick Marmsater (@fmarmsaterphoto)

Ryland Bell (@rylandbell) ripped suffocating slashes in Lake Tahoe. Photo By Moss Halladay (@mosshalladay)

Halina Boyd (@hbombtheoriginal) blasted airs in Jackson Hole. Photo by Kelly Halpin (@kyehalpin)

Allison Lightcap(@allisonlightcap) detonated blower bombs in Lake Tahoe. Photo by Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap)

Mitch Toelderer (@mitchtoelderer) hunted down freshies and killer sunsets in Austria.

Julian Hanna (@thejourneyisthereward) caught a wicked tube in Lake Tahoe. Photo by Brennan Lagasse (@stateofthebackcountry)

Andrew Hardingham (@hardinghama) was already out exploring big lines in Banff.

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) ripped high alpine pow in Chamonix. Photo By Cedric Bernardini

Frank Knab (@frankknab) froze his face in Mammoth. Photo by Jimmy Goodman (@jimmygoddmannnnnn)

Share Story
Published on
8 January 2015
18
Oct
Adventure Season - Trip Reports
2018 Jones BC Adventure Grant: Exploring The Kenai Fjords
Thrilled to present a trip report from the 2018 Jones Backcountry Adventure Grant expedition. In April 2018, Mount Baker local Corey Nolan and a crew of friends used the grant to help fund an exploratory trip to Kenai Fjords National Park in...
Seth Lightcap
16
Oct
Adventure Season - Trip Reports
Tacking & Turning - A Sail/Split Expedition To Canada’s Jervis Inlet
Thrilled to present a trip report from the 2018 Jones Ambassador Adventure Grant expedition! In 2018 we awarded the grant to Jones Ambassador Harry Kearney to help fund a unique sailboat based trip to a remote zone on Canada’s West Coast. Harry...
Harry Kearney
2
Oct
2nd Annual Jones Backcountry Adventure Grant + Live Like Liz Award
Kayak accessed base camp in Alaska’s Kenai Fjords National Park set up by 2018 Jones Backcountry Adventure Grant winner Corey Nolan. Adventure and wilderness exploration define the heart of Jones Snowboards. Since 2015, we have offered an annual...
Seth Lightcap
4
Sep
Introducing The Mind Expander Collection
Forrest Shearer exits a Wasatch whiteroom riding the Jones Mind Expander. Photo - Andrew Miller One of the coolest things about snowboarding is that every run you take is a new opportunity to draw a creative line down the mountain. Even if...
Forrest Shearer, Harry Kearney
8
May
Adventure Season - Videos
Lyngen Lines - Splitboarding In Norway With Miikka Hast
Between the insane terrain and amazing access, the Lyngen Alps of Norway are one of the premiere splitboard destinations on the planet. Few know the faces, summits and couloirs of the Lyngen Peninsula better than Finnish freerider Miikka Hast....
Miikka Hast