Covid-19 update | Free shipping over $75
Powder Report

December 2014 delivered! Solid storms dumped on most Jones ambassadors’ local mountains making for a very happy holidaze at home. Here’s shots from the crew finding faceshots and fun in their own backyards:

Miikka Hast (@miikkaphoto) found a floaty hit mid-storm in Finland. Photo by @harritarvainen

Nick Russell (@nick_russelll) and Jeremy Jones (@jonessnowboards) went storm chasing in Lake Tahoe. Photo by Dave Campbell (@davencampbell)

Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer) got pitted in Brighton, Utah. Photo by Sean Kerrick Sullivan (@seankerricksullivan)

Iris Lazz (@irislazz) earned sunrise glory turns on Teton Pass. Photo by Fredrick Marmsater (@fmarmsaterphoto)

Ryland Bell (@rylandbell) ripped suffocating slashes in Lake Tahoe. Photo By Moss Halladay (@mosshalladay)

Halina Boyd (@hbombtheoriginal) blasted airs in Jackson Hole. Photo by Kelly Halpin (@kyehalpin)

Allison Lightcap(@allisonlightcap) detonated blower bombs in Lake Tahoe. Photo by Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap)

Mitch Toelderer (@mitchtoelderer) hunted down freshies and killer sunsets in Austria.

Julian Hanna (@thejourneyisthereward) caught a wicked tube in Lake Tahoe. Photo by Brennan Lagasse (@stateofthebackcountry)

Andrew Hardingham (@hardinghama) was already out exploring big lines in Banff.

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) ripped high alpine pow in Chamonix. Photo By Cedric Bernardini

Frank Knab (@frankknab) froze his face in Mammoth. Photo by Jimmy Goodman (@jimmygoddmannnnnn)

Share Story
Published on
8 January 2015
1
Jul
Breaking Trail - A Conversation With Jeremy Jones & Ryan Hudson
The first step in helping make change is to listen and learn from respected voices about the issues. We’ve been working with Jones ambassador Ryan Hudson for nearly a decade, so he was one of the first people we connected with to learn about...
Jones
28
Apr
Videos
Board Hoarders - Part 2: Jeremy Jones’ Surf Series Quiver
Video By Greg Weaver. Photos by Andrew Miller. The new BOARD HOARDERS video series features Jones’ ambassadors digging into their personal snowboard collections and sharing stories about their favorite boards. In part 2 of BOARD HOARDERS,...
Jones
22
Apr
Fighting Climate Change Through Reforestation With ACCT
Since 2015, Jones Snowboards has donated a portion of our annual 1% For The Planet donation to the Costa Rican non-profit Association Community Carbon Trees (ACCT). ACCT is a rainforest reforestation organization that fights climate change by...
Jones
7
Apr
THE BIG ONE - Full Movie + Photo Gallery
In May 2019, pro surfer Ian Walsh and a talented crew of shredders including Nick Russell, Forrest Shearer, Danny Davis, Harry Kearney, Jerry Mark, Nathaniel Murphy, Clark Henarie and Eric Roepke made the push into Denali basecamp. They had...
Jones
30
Mar
Videos
Waking Dream With Pica Herry - FULL MOVIE
In the search for riding esthetic lines in the Mont Blanc Massif few can touch the legacy of snowboarder Julien ’Pica’ Herry and freeskier Sam Favret. Invade Media’s 2017 film WAKING DREAM follows these two legendary shred alpinist as they question...
Jones
21
Mar
END OF THE CYCLE: Forrest Shearer scores DEEP POW in Utah
January 2020 was a legendary month in Utah as a two week storm cycle dumped over 100 inches in the Wasatch. Forrest Shearer rallied back to his old stomping grounds to catch an epic powder filled 48 hours of shredding and splitboarding at the...
Jones