Powder Report

December 2014 delivered! Solid storms dumped on most Jones ambassadors’ local mountains making for a very happy holidaze at home. Here’s shots from the crew finding faceshots and fun in their own backyards:

Miikka Hast (@miikkaphoto) found a floaty hit mid-storm in Finland. Photo by @harritarvainen

Nick Russell (@nick_russelll) and Jeremy Jones (@jonessnowboards) went storm chasing in Lake Tahoe. Photo by Dave Campbell (@davencampbell)

Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer) got pitted in Brighton, Utah. Photo by Sean Kerrick Sullivan (@seankerricksullivan)

Iris Lazz (@irislazz) earned sunrise glory turns on Teton Pass. Photo by Fredrick Marmsater (@fmarmsaterphoto)

Ryland Bell (@rylandbell) ripped suffocating slashes in Lake Tahoe. Photo By Moss Halladay (@mosshalladay)

Halina Boyd (@hbombtheoriginal) blasted airs in Jackson Hole. Photo by Kelly Halpin (@kyehalpin)

Allison Lightcap(@allisonlightcap) detonated blower bombs in Lake Tahoe. Photo by Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap)

Mitch Toelderer (@mitchtoelderer) hunted down freshies and killer sunsets in Austria.

Julian Hanna (@thejourneyisthereward) caught a wicked tube in Lake Tahoe. Photo by Brennan Lagasse (@stateofthebackcountry)

Andrew Hardingham (@hardinghama) was already out exploring big lines in Banff.

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) ripped high alpine pow in Chamonix. Photo By Cedric Bernardini

Frank Knab (@frankknab) froze his face in Mammoth. Photo by Jimmy Goodman (@jimmygoddmannnnnn)

Share Story
Published on
8 January 2015
19
Aug
100% Boards Built With Super Sap Bio Resin + FSC Wood Cores
Since our first boards rolled out of the press in 2010 we have strived to balance the qualities of performance, durability and sustainability in our production. We recognize that our manufacturing has an impact on the environment so we use as...
Seth Lightcap
19
Aug
Introducing The 2019/20 Binding Collection
While board and boot performance always get heavy consideration, binding performance is often slept on. Any two straps and a highback may get you down the hill, but not all bindings ride the same. When you are strapped into a binding that’s...
Seth Lightcap
19
Aug
Introducing The Frontier + Frontier Split
New Name, Same Playful Freeride Spirit Excited to introduce the newly re-named Jones Frontier and Frontier Split. Formerly named the Explorer, the Frontier is a directional freeride board designed to be the perfect daily driver for the creative...
Seth Lightcap
19
Aug
Introducing The 2019/20 Flagship
Ten years at the forefront of freeriding Since 2010, the Flagship has defined freeride performance as one of the most confidence inspiring snowboards on the planet. Refining the Flagship design year after year, it has also come to define our...
Seth Lightcap
19
Aug
Introducing The 2019/20 Mountain Safety Collection
The rewards of backcountry snowboarding can be beyond your wildest dreams, but so can the ugly realities of the risks. Avalanche danger in backcountry terrain is a serious threat to your life and the lives of your backcountry partners. When you...
Seth Lightcap
22
May
Adventure Season
Spring Snow Camping Tips
Story by Nick Russell Sleeping in the mountains is paradise. Walking into the backcountry and carrying everything you need to survive brings a gratifying sense of self-sustainability and strength. Although it can take a great amount of effort...
Nick Russell