Free Shipping Over $75
Powder Report

December 2014 delivered! Solid storms dumped on most Jones ambassadors’ local mountains making for a very happy holidaze at home. Here’s shots from the crew finding faceshots and fun in their own backyards:

Miikka Hast (@miikkaphoto) found a floaty hit mid-storm in Finland. Photo by @harritarvainen

Nick Russell (@nick_russelll) and Jeremy Jones (@jonessnowboards) went storm chasing in Lake Tahoe. Photo by Dave Campbell (@davencampbell)

Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer) got pitted in Brighton, Utah. Photo by Sean Kerrick Sullivan (@seankerricksullivan)

Iris Lazz (@irislazz) earned sunrise glory turns on Teton Pass. Photo by Fredrick Marmsater (@fmarmsaterphoto)

Ryland Bell (@rylandbell) ripped suffocating slashes in Lake Tahoe. Photo By Moss Halladay (@mosshalladay)

Halina Boyd (@hbombtheoriginal) blasted airs in Jackson Hole. Photo by Kelly Halpin (@kyehalpin)

Allison Lightcap(@allisonlightcap) detonated blower bombs in Lake Tahoe. Photo by Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap)

Mitch Toelderer (@mitchtoelderer) hunted down freshies and killer sunsets in Austria.

Julian Hanna (@thejourneyisthereward) caught a wicked tube in Lake Tahoe. Photo by Brennan Lagasse (@stateofthebackcountry)

Andrew Hardingham (@hardinghama) was already out exploring big lines in Banff.

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) ripped high alpine pow in Chamonix. Photo By Cedric Bernardini

Frank Knab (@frankknab) froze his face in Mammoth. Photo by Jimmy Goodman (@jimmygoddmannnnnn)

Share Story
Published on
8 January 2015
15
Jan
Introducing The Stratos
What makes a snowboard more fun? WHEN IT’S READY FOR ANYTHING! Thrilled to introduce the all-new limited edition Stratos! The Stratos is a modern all-mountain board...
Jones
9
Jan
Jones Presents: Where Land Ends
Story by Forrest Shearer. Photos by Andrew Miller. Chile is one of the few places in the world where world class snowboarding and surfing zones are only a stone’s throw away from each other. With waves nearly crashing into the mountains it’s the...
Jones
20
Dec
Videos
SHELTER - New Splitboard Film Featuring Mat Schaer + Jeremy Jones
How do you raise the bar AND lower your impact? That’s the challenge, SHELTER, a new backcountry shred movie by Almo Films and Picture Organic tackles head on. Shelter follows Mat Schaer, Jeremy Jones, Levi Luggen, Leo Taillefer and Thomas...
Jones
4
Dec
Meet The Team
Welcome To The Team: Victor De Le Rue
Honored to welcome the 2019 Freeride World Tour Champion to the Jones family. Truckee, Calif. (December 4, 2019) - Jones Snowboards announced today that French snowboard phenom Victor De Le Rue will join the Jones family as a new International...
Xavier
12
Nov
Binding Tech Talk - JF Pelchat Talks NOW SkateTech
Your feet don’t give a sh!t about a colorway. Supreme comfort and precision response are the most important qualities of a snowboard binding to the body parts it matters to most. The perfect binding reacts to your foot movements with lightning...
Jones
24
Oct
Trip Reports
2019 Jones BC Adventure Grant Trip Report
Thrilled to present a trip report from the 2019 Jones Backcountry Adventure Grant winner - Graeme Greenwood of Bozeman, MT. In June 2019, Graeme and a crew of friends used the grant to help fund a four-day traverse of a remote section of the...
Jones