Free Shipping Over $75
Powder Report

December 2014 delivered! Solid storms dumped on most Jones ambassadors’ local mountains making for a very happy holidaze at home. Here’s shots from the crew finding faceshots and fun in their own backyards:

Miikka Hast (@miikkaphoto) found a floaty hit mid-storm in Finland. Photo by @harritarvainen

Nick Russell (@nick_russelll) and Jeremy Jones (@jonessnowboards) went storm chasing in Lake Tahoe. Photo by Dave Campbell (@davencampbell)

Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer) got pitted in Brighton, Utah. Photo by Sean Kerrick Sullivan (@seankerricksullivan)

Iris Lazz (@irislazz) earned sunrise glory turns on Teton Pass. Photo by Fredrick Marmsater (@fmarmsaterphoto)

Ryland Bell (@rylandbell) ripped suffocating slashes in Lake Tahoe. Photo By Moss Halladay (@mosshalladay)

Halina Boyd (@hbombtheoriginal) blasted airs in Jackson Hole. Photo by Kelly Halpin (@kyehalpin)

Allison Lightcap(@allisonlightcap) detonated blower bombs in Lake Tahoe. Photo by Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap)

Mitch Toelderer (@mitchtoelderer) hunted down freshies and killer sunsets in Austria.

Julian Hanna (@thejourneyisthereward) caught a wicked tube in Lake Tahoe. Photo by Brennan Lagasse (@stateofthebackcountry)

Andrew Hardingham (@hardinghama) was already out exploring big lines in Banff.

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) ripped high alpine pow in Chamonix. Photo By Cedric Bernardini

Frank Knab (@frankknab) froze his face in Mammoth. Photo by Jimmy Goodman (@jimmygoddmannnnnn)

Share Story
Published on
8 January 2015
21
Mar
END OF THE CYCLE: Forrest Shearer scores DEEP POW in Utah
January 2020 was a legendary month in Utah as a two week storm cycle dumped over 100 inches in the Wasatch. Forrest Shearer rallied back to his old stomping grounds to catch an epic powder filled 48 hours of shredding and splitboarding at the...
Jones
4
Mar
Adventure Boardin’ With Joe Lax
Story by Joe Lax. Last season we had one of the longest winter dry spells I’ve ever seen in the Coast Range of British Columbia. The overall low precipitation, coupled with harsh arctic winds and extended high pressure really beat up the high...
Jones
25
Feb
Meet The Team
Welcome To The Team: Antti Autti
Some people are just born to snowboard. Their talent on two edges transcends any one riding discipline and their motivation to shred oozes from every pore of their body. Thrilled to announce we’ve added another such phenomenally skilled and...
Jones
19
Feb
Videos
34th Annual Legendary Baker Banked Slalom Recap
Nothing but good times at the 34th annual Legendary Mt. Baker Banked Slalom this year. The Jones crew enjoyed a classic Baker experience with a variety of conditions from rain to snow and even some of that elusive Pacific Northwest sunshine!...
Jones
4
Feb
Videos
Board Hoarders: Jeremy Jones
Excited to present the first episode of our new BOARD HOARDERS video series! The BOARD HOARDERS series will feature Jones’ ambassadors digging into their personal snowboard collections and sharing stories about their favorite boards. None other...
Jones
15
Jan
Introducing The Stratos
What makes a snowboard more fun? WHEN IT’S READY FOR ANYTHING! Thrilled to introduce the all-new limited edition Stratos! The Stratos is a modern all-mountain board...
Jones