Free Shipping Over $75
Powder Report

No better way to kick off the new year then ripping some pow turns right?! January 2015 wasn’t great everywhere but the Jones team riders scoured the globe and found plenty of fresh…

It’s safe to say Ryland Bell (@rylandbell) found the most faceshots on the team in January. He spent the entire month in Japan.

Here’s a taste of the tracks Ryland laid in Hakuba last month.

We had several other team riders who chased the storms to Japan. Here’s Chris Christenson (@chris_christenson73) in the whiteroom in Hokkaido. Photo - Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer)

Halina Boyd (@hbombtheoriginal) and Iris Lazz (@irislazz) also made a Ja’Pow trip. Here’s Halina blowin it up in Hakuba. Photo - Kelly Halpin (@kyehalpin)

Despite the long, cold nights, A few team riders kicked off the new year with an overnight backcountry mission. Jeremy Jones (@JeremyJones), Taylor Carlton (@taylorc27) and Jimmy Goodmann (@jimmygoddmannnnnn) went exploring in Nevada. Photo - Jeff Curley (@curleyphotos)

Here’s Jeremy Jones (@JeremyJones) on the hunt in Nowhere Nevada. Photo by Jimmy Goodman (@jimmygoddmannnnnn)

Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer) slashed into a few local stashes in Utah. Photo - Andrew Miller (@andrew_miller)

Iris Lazz (@irislazz) got after it in the Tetons. Photo - Josh Mandel (@mtn_jam)

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) went spine hunting in the country of Georgia.

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) found a few faceshots closer to home in Chamonix as well.

Romi Kristl (@romi_kristl) scored some wind buff pow in Verbier. Photo - Tommy Penick (@tommypenick)

Sten Smola (@sten_smola) got deep in the Oberwald region of Switzerland.

No pow to be found in California last month but the corn snow was damn good. Allison Lightcap (@allisonlightcap) scored sweet turns shredding Mt Lassen. Photo - Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap)

Jimmy Goodman (@jimmygoddmannnnnn) boostin in the Tetons. Photo - John Truax (@rapidorojo)

Share Story
Published on
13 February 2015
30
Mar
Videos
Waking Dream With Pica Herry - FULL MOVIE
In the search for riding esthetic lines in the Mont Blanc Massif few can touch the legacy of snowboarder Julien ’Pica’ Herry and freeskier Sam Favret. Invade Media’s 2017 film WAKING DREAM follows these two legendary shred alpinist as they question...
Jones
21
Mar
END OF THE CYCLE: Forrest Shearer scores DEEP POW in Utah
January 2020 was a legendary month in Utah as a two week storm cycle dumped over 100 inches in the Wasatch. Forrest Shearer rallied back to his old stomping grounds to catch an epic powder filled 48 hours of shredding and splitboarding at the...
Jones
4
Mar
Adventure Boardin’ With Joe Lax
Story by Joe Lax. Last season we had one of the longest winter dry spells I’ve ever seen in the Coast Range of British Columbia. The overall low precipitation, coupled with harsh arctic winds and extended high pressure really beat up the high...
Jones
25
Feb
Meet The Team
Welcome To The Team: Antti Autti
Some people are just born to snowboard. Their talent on two edges transcends any one riding discipline and their motivation to shred oozes from every pore of their body. Thrilled to announce we’ve added another such phenomenally skilled and...
Jones
19
Feb
Videos
34th Annual Legendary Baker Banked Slalom Recap
Nothing but good times at the 34th annual Legendary Mt. Baker Banked Slalom this year. The Jones crew enjoyed a classic Baker experience with a variety of conditions from rain to snow and even some of that elusive Pacific Northwest sunshine!...
Jones
4
Feb
Videos
Board Hoarders: Jeremy Jones
Excited to present the first episode of our new BOARD HOARDERS video series! The BOARD HOARDERS series will feature Jones’ ambassadors digging into their personal snowboard collections and sharing stories about their favorite boards. None other...
Jones