Powder Report

No better way to kick off the new year then ripping some pow turns right?! January 2015 wasn’t great everywhere but the Jones team riders scoured the globe and found plenty of fresh…

It’s safe to say Ryland Bell (@rylandbell) found the most faceshots on the team in January. He spent the entire month in Japan.

Here’s a taste of the tracks Ryland laid in Hakuba last month.

We had several other team riders who chased the storms to Japan. Here’s Chris Christenson (@chris_christenson73) in the whiteroom in Hokkaido. Photo - Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer)

Halina Boyd (@hbombtheoriginal) and Iris Lazz (@irislazz) also made a Ja’Pow trip. Here’s Halina blowin it up in Hakuba. Photo - Kelly Halpin (@kyehalpin)

Despite the long, cold nights, A few team riders kicked off the new year with an overnight backcountry mission. Jeremy Jones (@JeremyJones), Taylor Carlton (@taylorc27) and Jimmy Goodmann (@jimmygoddmannnnnn) went exploring in Nevada. Photo - Jeff Curley (@curleyphotos)

Here’s Jeremy Jones (@JeremyJones) on the hunt in Nowhere Nevada. Photo by Jimmy Goodman (@jimmygoddmannnnnn)

Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer) slashed into a few local stashes in Utah. Photo - Andrew Miller (@andrew_miller)

Iris Lazz (@irislazz) got after it in the Tetons. Photo - Josh Mandel (@mtn_jam)

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) went spine hunting in the country of Georgia.

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) found a few faceshots closer to home in Chamonix as well.

Romi Kristl (@romi_kristl) scored some wind buff pow in Verbier. Photo - Tommy Penick (@tommypenick)

Sten Smola (@sten_smola) got deep in the Oberwald region of Switzerland.

No pow to be found in California last month but the corn snow was damn good. Allison Lightcap (@allisonlightcap) scored sweet turns shredding Mt Lassen. Photo - Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap)

Jimmy Goodman (@jimmygoddmannnnnn) boostin in the Tetons. Photo - John Truax (@rapidorojo)

Share Story
Published on
13 February 2015
2
Oct
Trip Reports
2019 Jones Live Like Liz Award Trip Report
Thrilled to present a trip report from the 2019 Jones Live Like Liz Award winner - Shawna Wianecki-Paoli of Glacier, WA. In May 2019, Shawna and a crew of friends used the grant to help fund a 100% human powered ascent of Mount Baker. They...
Jones
18
Sep
Jones Presents: Cast & Carve
Words by Dave Faustini / Photos by Andrew Miller / Video by Greg Weaver Fishing and snowboarding are synonymous with life for many who reside in this corridor known as the Eastside. Jimmy Goodman and I are no exception here. We are dedicated...
Dave Faustini
19
Aug
100% Boards Built With Super Sap Bio Resin + FSC Wood Cores
Since our first boards rolled out of the press in 2010 we have strived to balance the qualities of performance, durability and sustainability in our production. We recognize that our manufacturing has an impact on the environment so we use as...
Jones
19
Aug
Introducing The 2019/20 Binding Collection
While board and boot performance always get heavy consideration, binding performance is often slept on. Any two straps and a highback may get you down the hill, but not all bindings ride the same. When you are strapped into a binding that’s...
19
Aug
Introducing The Frontier + Frontier Split
New Name, Same Playful Freeride Spirit Excited to introduce the newly re-named Jones Frontier and Frontier Split. Formerly named the Explorer, the Frontier is a directional freeride board designed to be the perfect daily driver for the creative...
19
Aug
Introducing The 2019/20 Flagship
Ten years at the forefront of freeriding Since 2010, the Flagship has defined freeride performance as one of the most confidence inspiring snowboards on the planet. Refining the Flagship design year after year, it has also come to define our...
Jones