Free Shipping over $75
Powder Report

No better way to kick off the new year then ripping some pow turns right?! January 2015 wasn’t great everywhere but the Jones team riders scoured the globe and found plenty of fresh…

It’s safe to say Ryland Bell (@rylandbell) found the most faceshots on the team in January. He spent the entire month in Japan.

Here’s a taste of the tracks Ryland laid in Hakuba last month.

We had several other team riders who chased the storms to Japan. Here’s Chris Christenson (@chris_christenson73) in the whiteroom in Hokkaido. Photo - Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer)

Halina Boyd (@hbombtheoriginal) and Iris Lazz (@irislazz) also made a Ja’Pow trip. Here’s Halina blowin it up in Hakuba. Photo - Kelly Halpin (@kyehalpin)

Despite the long, cold nights, A few team riders kicked off the new year with an overnight backcountry mission. Jeremy Jones (@JeremyJones), Taylor Carlton (@taylorc27) and Jimmy Goodmann (@jimmygoddmannnnnn) went exploring in Nevada. Photo - Jeff Curley (@curleyphotos)

Here’s Jeremy Jones (@JeremyJones) on the hunt in Nowhere Nevada. Photo by Jimmy Goodman (@jimmygoddmannnnnn)

Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer) slashed into a few local stashes in Utah. Photo - Andrew Miller (@andrew_miller)

Iris Lazz (@irislazz) got after it in the Tetons. Photo - Josh Mandel (@mtn_jam)

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) went spine hunting in the country of Georgia.

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) found a few faceshots closer to home in Chamonix as well.

Romi Kristl (@romi_kristl) scored some wind buff pow in Verbier. Photo - Tommy Penick (@tommypenick)

Sten Smola (@sten_smola) got deep in the Oberwald region of Switzerland.

No pow to be found in California last month but the corn snow was damn good. Allison Lightcap (@allisonlightcap) scored sweet turns shredding Mt Lassen. Photo - Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap)

Jimmy Goodman (@jimmygoddmannnnnn) boostin in the Tetons. Photo - John Truax (@rapidorojo)

Share Story
Published on
13 February 2015
18
Oct
Adventure Season - Trip Reports
2018 Jones BC Adventure Grant: Exploring The Kenai Fjords
Thrilled to present a trip report from the 2018 Jones Backcountry Adventure Grant expedition. In April 2018, Mount Baker local Corey Nolan and a crew of friends used the grant to help fund an exploratory trip to Kenai Fjords National Park in...
Seth Lightcap
16
Oct
Adventure Season - Trip Reports
Tacking & Turning - A Sail/Split Expedition To Canada’s Jervis Inlet
Thrilled to present a trip report from the 2018 Jones Ambassador Adventure Grant expedition! In 2018 we awarded the grant to Jones Ambassador Harry Kearney to help fund a unique sailboat based trip to a remote zone on Canada’s West Coast. Harry...
Harry Kearney
2
Oct
2nd Annual Jones Backcountry Adventure Grant + Live Like Liz Award
Kayak accessed base camp in Alaska’s Kenai Fjords National Park set up by 2018 Jones Backcountry Adventure Grant winner Corey Nolan. Adventure and wilderness exploration define the heart of Jones Snowboards. Since 2015, we have offered an annual...
Seth Lightcap
4
Sep
Introducing The Mind Expander Collection
Forrest Shearer exits a Wasatch whiteroom riding the Jones Mind Expander. Photo - Andrew Miller One of the coolest things about snowboarding is that every run you take is a new opportunity to draw a creative line down the mountain. Even if...
Forrest Shearer, Harry Kearney
8
May
Adventure Season - Videos
Lyngen Lines - Splitboarding In Norway With Miikka Hast
Between the insane terrain and amazing access, the Lyngen Alps of Norway are one of the premiere splitboard destinations on the planet. Few know the faces, summits and couloirs of the Lyngen Peninsula better than Finnish freerider Miikka Hast....
Miikka Hast