For Holiday Delivery by Dec 22nd: Order by Dec 14th (Standard, Free Shipping over $75) or by Dec 17th (For Express Orders)
Powder Report

No better way to kick off the new year then ripping some pow turns right?! January 2015 wasn’t great everywhere but the Jones team riders scoured the globe and found plenty of fresh…

It’s safe to say Ryland Bell (@rylandbell) found the most faceshots on the team in January. He spent the entire month in Japan.

Here’s a taste of the tracks Ryland laid in Hakuba last month.

We had several other team riders who chased the storms to Japan. Here’s Chris Christenson (@chris_christenson73) in the whiteroom in Hokkaido. Photo - Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer)

Halina Boyd (@hbombtheoriginal) and Iris Lazz (@irislazz) also made a Ja’Pow trip. Here’s Halina blowin it up in Hakuba. Photo - Kelly Halpin (@kyehalpin)

Despite the long, cold nights, A few team riders kicked off the new year with an overnight backcountry mission. Jeremy Jones (@JeremyJones), Taylor Carlton (@taylorc27) and Jimmy Goodmann (@jimmygoddmannnnnn) went exploring in Nevada. Photo - Jeff Curley (@curleyphotos)

Here’s Jeremy Jones (@JeremyJones) on the hunt in Nowhere Nevada. Photo by Jimmy Goodman (@jimmygoddmannnnnn)

Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer) slashed into a few local stashes in Utah. Photo - Andrew Miller (@andrew_miller)

Iris Lazz (@irislazz) got after it in the Tetons. Photo - Josh Mandel (@mtn_jam)

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) went spine hunting in the country of Georgia.

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) found a few faceshots closer to home in Chamonix as well.

Romi Kristl (@romi_kristl) scored some wind buff pow in Verbier. Photo - Tommy Penick (@tommypenick)

Sten Smola (@sten_smola) got deep in the Oberwald region of Switzerland.

No pow to be found in California last month but the corn snow was damn good. Allison Lightcap (@allisonlightcap) scored sweet turns shredding Mt Lassen. Photo - Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap)

Jimmy Goodman (@jimmygoddmannnnnn) boostin in the Tetons. Photo - John Truax (@rapidorojo)

Share Story
Published on
13 February 2015
4
Dec
Adventure Season
Range Of Mystery - Nick Russell’s New Adventure Splitboard Movie
Range Of Mystery, a new movie by Jones ambassador Nick Russell and Gray Thompson, shares the odyssey of three snowboarders in search of a fabled mountain range. From Tahoe to India to Bolivia, the movie follows Nick, Gray and Danny Davis as they...
Nick Russell
3
Dec
Published by Jeremy Jones - Mountain Safety
Jeremy Jones’ Backcountry Safety TIME Guidelines
Story By Jeremy Jones Disclaimer: I am not an avalanche expert. I have made mistakes in the mountains and unfortunately may again. I am always trying to learn more about the mountains through mentors, classes and experience. Time often plays a...
Jeremy Jones
3
Dec
Published by Jeremy Jones - Mountain Safety
Jeremy Jones’ Backcountry Mental Checklist
Story by Jeremy Jones Disclaimer: I am not an avalanche expert. My personal protocol to approaching the backcountry is something I am always trying to evolve and improve. I have made many mistakes in the mountains. I take these mistakes...
Jeremy Jones
2
Dec
Published by Jeremy Jones - Mountain Safety
How Jeremy Jones Reads An Avalanche Report
Story By Jeremy Jones One of the biggest evolutions in evaluating backcountry travel and avalanche safety is the frequency and ease of getting your local avalanche report. With a smart phone you can pull up the report including a video of a...
Jeremy Jones
1
Dec
Published by Jeremy Jones - Mountain Safety
Jeremy Jones’ "Pre-Game" Avalanche Protocols
The most important decisions you make in the backcountry are the decisions you make before you even leave the house. Just like "on-the-mountain" protocols, you should build a list of "pre-game" protocols. The goal of your pre-game protocols is...
Jeremy Jones
28
Nov
Meet The Team
Joe Lax Rips The Whistler Backcountry - 2018 Full Part
The freeride force is strong with Pemberton jedi ripper Joe Lax. Joe has a serious eye for a line and he lives and breathes the Coast Range snowpack so he knows when the steeps are stable. In March + April 2018, Joe capitalized on every high...
Joe Lax