Free Shipping over $75 - Sale! Save up to 15%
Powder Report

No better way to kick off the new year then ripping some pow turns right?! January 2015 wasn’t great everywhere but the Jones team riders scoured the globe and found plenty of fresh…

It’s safe to say Ryland Bell (@rylandbell) found the most faceshots on the team in January. He spent the entire month in Japan.

Here’s a taste of the tracks Ryland laid in Hakuba last month.

We had several other team riders who chased the storms to Japan. Here’s Chris Christenson (@chris_christenson73) in the whiteroom in Hokkaido. Photo - Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer)

Halina Boyd (@hbombtheoriginal) and Iris Lazz (@irislazz) also made a Ja’Pow trip. Here’s Halina blowin it up in Hakuba. Photo - Kelly Halpin (@kyehalpin)

Despite the long, cold nights, A few team riders kicked off the new year with an overnight backcountry mission. Jeremy Jones (@JeremyJones), Taylor Carlton (@taylorc27) and Jimmy Goodmann (@jimmygoddmannnnnn) went exploring in Nevada. Photo - Jeff Curley (@curleyphotos)

Here’s Jeremy Jones (@JeremyJones) on the hunt in Nowhere Nevada. Photo by Jimmy Goodman (@jimmygoddmannnnnn)

Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer) slashed into a few local stashes in Utah. Photo - Andrew Miller (@andrew_miller)

Iris Lazz (@irislazz) got after it in the Tetons. Photo - Josh Mandel (@mtn_jam)

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) went spine hunting in the country of Georgia.

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) found a few faceshots closer to home in Chamonix as well.

Romi Kristl (@romi_kristl) scored some wind buff pow in Verbier. Photo - Tommy Penick (@tommypenick)

Sten Smola (@sten_smola) got deep in the Oberwald region of Switzerland.

No pow to be found in California last month but the corn snow was damn good. Allison Lightcap (@allisonlightcap) scored sweet turns shredding Mt Lassen. Photo - Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap)

Jimmy Goodman (@jimmygoddmannnnnn) boostin in the Tetons. Photo - John Truax (@rapidorojo)

Share Story
Published on
13 February 2015
6
Mar
Trip Reports
Hunza - Splitboarding In Pakistan With Julien ’Pica’ Herry
Story By Julien ’Pica’ Herry. Photos By Jeremy Bernard. Jones Ambassador Guide Julien ’Pica’ Herry shares the story behind Hunza, the new adventure film by Invade Media documenting the magnificent mountains and culture of the Hunza Valley in...
Julien ’Pica’ Herry
26
Feb
Meet The Team - Videos
Out Here Ep. 2 - Splitboarding In The Wasatch With Chris Coulter
Thrilled to debut the second episode of the OUT HERE video series! Made in partnership with Spark R&D, the OUT HERE series shares the backcountry snowboarding adventures of Jones x Spark R&D ambassadors as they explore the outer reaches...
Chris Coulter
22
Feb
2019 Splitboard Demos In the Eastern United States
Calling all shredders on the East Coast of the United States! Very excited to share some upcoming (and rare) opportunities to demo a splitboard in your neck of the woods. Join us at one of these events and learn what the thrill of earning your...
Seth Lightcap
25
Jan
Splitboard Skills Courses In Tahoe And The Tetons
You want to ride dream lines? What are you waiting for? Learn to splitboard! With a split in your quiver and the proper backcountry skills a lifetime of amazing riding experiences awaits you. Finding the right partners to teach you the protocols...
Brendan Burns, Iris Lazzareschi
7
Jan
Introducing The Ultra Mind Expander
It wasn’t a matter of if, it was a matter of when... Introducing the 2019 Ultra Mind Expander LTD, a new super charged version of the Mind Expander that Jeremy Jones and surf shaper Chis Christenson have been dreaming about for years. The Ultra...
Jeremy Jones, Jimmy Goodman
18
Dec
Meet The Team
From The Pipe To The Peaks - The Evolution Of Elena Hight
How do you top a fifteen year competitive freestyle snowboard career and a mantle full of the biggest trophies in the game? If you’re two-time US Olympic Halfpipe team member Elena Hight, the next chapter of your shred career starts with a long...