Free Shipping Over $75
Powder Report

March roared in like a lion! Storms pummeled the Alps, Tetons and Sierra the first week of March and got a lot of shredders hopes up for a big month of serious dumpage. As it turned out, ’Miracle March’ did not live up to expectations, but it did snow a little bit, a lot of places. Here’s some shots from where our team and ambassadors found the fluff in March:

Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer) traveled to the country of Kosovo to film with Teton Gravity Research (@tetongravity). Photo - (@superhamdo)

Alpine playground in Kosovo. Photo - Forrest Shearer

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) went couloir hunting in the Italian Dolomites.

Luca charges into the Dolomiti mist. Photo - (@rickybrussa)

Splitboard guide Neil Mcnab (@neilmcnab)led a ’Backcountry Steeps’ course in France and Italy. Here’s his crew enroute to a line.

Chris Yapp cashes in on Mcnab’s masterful powder hunting skills.

Claudia Avon (@claudia_avon) took a road trip to Southern Colorado. She hiked and ripped this line in Silverton. Photo - Ben Eng (@bitchin_camaro)

Claudia flashed the steep line on the left in Telluride.

Allison Lightcap (@allisonlightcap) barreled into some face melting blower in Grand Teton National Park. Photo - Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap).

Jimmy Goodman (@goddmannnnnn) found this glory panel in the High Sierra. Photo - Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap).

Mariah Dugan (@gnar__marr) threaded this cool line in the Mammoth backcountry. Photo - (@davefaus)

Jumping back across the Atlantic…check out this epic sunset Sten Smola (@sten_smola) caught on a splitboard mission in the Swiss Valais.

Another stunning scenic shot from Sten’s home turf in the Swiss Valais.

Miikka Hast (@miikkaphoto) chased pow to Northern Norway in March. Here he’s on the hunt in the Lyngen Alps.

An incredible northern lights show danced across the sky one night Miikka was camping in Senja.

We’ll leave off with a teaser to the April team powder report…it’s AK season! Chris Coulter (@chris_coulter) snapped this insane spine wall shot in Haines, AK.

Share Story
Published on
10 April 2015
15
Jan
Introducing The Stratos
What makes a snowboard more fun? WHEN IT’S READY FOR ANYTHING! Thrilled to introduce the all-new limited edition Stratos! The Stratos is a modern all-mountain board...
Jones
9
Jan
Jones Presents: Where Land Ends
Story by Forrest Shearer. Photos by Andrew Miller. Chile is one of the few places in the world where world class snowboarding and surfing zones are only a stone’s throw away from each other. With waves nearly crashing into the mountains it’s the...
Jones
20
Dec
Videos
SHELTER - New Splitboard Film Featuring Mat Schaer + Jeremy Jones
How do you raise the bar AND lower your impact? That’s the challenge, SHELTER, a new backcountry shred movie by Almo Films and Picture Organic tackles head on. Shelter follows Mat Schaer, Jeremy Jones, Levi Luggen, Leo Taillefer and Thomas...
Jones
4
Dec
Meet The Team
Welcome To The Team: Victor De Le Rue
Honored to welcome the 2019 Freeride World Tour Champion to the Jones family. Truckee, Calif. (December 4, 2019) - Jones Snowboards announced today that French snowboard phenom Victor De Le Rue will join the Jones family as a new International...
Xavier
12
Nov
Binding Tech Talk - JF Pelchat Talks NOW SkateTech
Your feet don’t give a sh!t about a colorway. Supreme comfort and precision response are the most important qualities of a snowboard binding to the body parts it matters to most. The perfect binding reacts to your foot movements with lightning...
Jones
24
Oct
Trip Reports
2019 Jones BC Adventure Grant Trip Report
Thrilled to present a trip report from the 2019 Jones Backcountry Adventure Grant winner - Graeme Greenwood of Bozeman, MT. In June 2019, Graeme and a crew of friends used the grant to help fund a four-day traverse of a remote section of the...
Jones