Free Shipping over $75 - Sale! Save up to 15%
Powder Report

March roared in like a lion! Storms pummeled the Alps, Tetons and Sierra the first week of March and got a lot of shredders hopes up for a big month of serious dumpage. As it turned out, ’Miracle March’ did not live up to expectations, but it did snow a little bit, a lot of places. Here’s some shots from where our team and ambassadors found the fluff in March:

Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer) traveled to the country of Kosovo to film with Teton Gravity Research (@tetongravity). Photo - (@superhamdo)

Alpine playground in Kosovo. Photo - Forrest Shearer

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) went couloir hunting in the Italian Dolomites.

Luca charges into the Dolomiti mist. Photo - (@rickybrussa)

Splitboard guide Neil Mcnab (@neilmcnab)led a ’Backcountry Steeps’ course in France and Italy. Here’s his crew enroute to a line.

Chris Yapp cashes in on Mcnab’s masterful powder hunting skills.

Claudia Avon (@claudia_avon) took a road trip to Southern Colorado. She hiked and ripped this line in Silverton. Photo - Ben Eng (@bitchin_camaro)

Claudia flashed the steep line on the left in Telluride.

Allison Lightcap (@allisonlightcap) barreled into some face melting blower in Grand Teton National Park. Photo - Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap).

Jimmy Goodman (@goddmannnnnn) found this glory panel in the High Sierra. Photo - Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap).

Mariah Dugan (@gnar__marr) threaded this cool line in the Mammoth backcountry. Photo - (@davefaus)

Jumping back across the Atlantic…check out this epic sunset Sten Smola (@sten_smola) caught on a splitboard mission in the Swiss Valais.

Another stunning scenic shot from Sten’s home turf in the Swiss Valais.

Miikka Hast (@miikkaphoto) chased pow to Northern Norway in March. Here he’s on the hunt in the Lyngen Alps.

An incredible northern lights show danced across the sky one night Miikka was camping in Senja.

We’ll leave off with a teaser to the April team powder report…it’s AK season! Chris Coulter (@chris_coulter) snapped this insane spine wall shot in Haines, AK.

Share Story
Published on
10 April 2015
6
Mar
Trip Reports
Hunza - Splitboarding In Pakistan With Julien ’Pica’ Herry
Story By Julien ’Pica’ Herry. Photos By Jeremy Bernard. Jones Ambassador Guide Julien ’Pica’ Herry shares the story behind Hunza, the new adventure film by Invade Media documenting the magnificent mountains and culture of the Hunza Valley in...
Julien ’Pica’ Herry
26
Feb
Meet The Team - Videos
Out Here Ep. 2 - Splitboarding In The Wasatch With Chris Coulter
Thrilled to debut the second episode of the OUT HERE video series! Made in partnership with Spark R&D, the OUT HERE series shares the backcountry snowboarding adventures of Jones x Spark R&D ambassadors as they explore the outer reaches...
Chris Coulter
22
Feb
2019 Splitboard Demos In the Eastern United States
Calling all shredders on the East Coast of the United States! Very excited to share some upcoming (and rare) opportunities to demo a splitboard in your neck of the woods. Join us at one of these events and learn what the thrill of earning your...
Seth Lightcap
25
Jan
Splitboard Skills Courses In Tahoe And The Tetons
You want to ride dream lines? What are you waiting for? Learn to splitboard! With a split in your quiver and the proper backcountry skills a lifetime of amazing riding experiences awaits you. Finding the right partners to teach you the protocols...
Brendan Burns, Iris Lazzareschi
7
Jan
Introducing The Ultra Mind Expander
It wasn’t a matter of if, it was a matter of when... Introducing the 2019 Ultra Mind Expander LTD, a new super charged version of the Mind Expander that Jeremy Jones and surf shaper Chis Christenson have been dreaming about for years. The Ultra...
Jeremy Jones, Jimmy Goodman
18
Dec
Meet The Team
From The Pipe To The Peaks - The Evolution Of Elena Hight
How do you top a fifteen year competitive freestyle snowboard career and a mantle full of the biggest trophies in the game? If you’re two-time US Olympic Halfpipe team member Elena Hight, the next chapter of your shred career starts with a long...