Covid-19 update | Free shipping over $75
Powder Report

March roared in like a lion! Storms pummeled the Alps, Tetons and Sierra the first week of March and got a lot of shredders hopes up for a big month of serious dumpage. As it turned out, ’Miracle March’ did not live up to expectations, but it did snow a little bit, a lot of places. Here’s some shots from where our team and ambassadors found the fluff in March:

Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer) traveled to the country of Kosovo to film with Teton Gravity Research (@tetongravity). Photo - (@superhamdo)

Alpine playground in Kosovo. Photo - Forrest Shearer

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) went couloir hunting in the Italian Dolomites.

Luca charges into the Dolomiti mist. Photo - (@rickybrussa)

Splitboard guide Neil Mcnab (@neilmcnab)led a ’Backcountry Steeps’ course in France and Italy. Here’s his crew enroute to a line.

Chris Yapp cashes in on Mcnab’s masterful powder hunting skills.

Claudia Avon (@claudia_avon) took a road trip to Southern Colorado. She hiked and ripped this line in Silverton. Photo - Ben Eng (@bitchin_camaro)

Claudia flashed the steep line on the left in Telluride.

Allison Lightcap (@allisonlightcap) barreled into some face melting blower in Grand Teton National Park. Photo - Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap).

Jimmy Goodman (@goddmannnnnn) found this glory panel in the High Sierra. Photo - Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap).

Mariah Dugan (@gnar__marr) threaded this cool line in the Mammoth backcountry. Photo - (@davefaus)

Jumping back across the Atlantic…check out this epic sunset Sten Smola (@sten_smola) caught on a splitboard mission in the Swiss Valais.

Another stunning scenic shot from Sten’s home turf in the Swiss Valais.

Miikka Hast (@miikkaphoto) chased pow to Northern Norway in March. Here he’s on the hunt in the Lyngen Alps.

An incredible northern lights show danced across the sky one night Miikka was camping in Senja.

We’ll leave off with a teaser to the April team powder report…it’s AK season! Chris Coulter (@chris_coulter) snapped this insane spine wall shot in Haines, AK.

Share Story
Published on
10 April 2015
1
Jul
Breaking Trail - A Conversation With Jeremy Jones & Ryan Hudson
The first step in helping make change is to listen and learn from respected voices about the issues. We’ve been working with Jones ambassador Ryan Hudson for nearly a decade, so he was one of the first people we connected with to learn about...
Jones
28
Apr
Videos
Board Hoarders - Part 2: Jeremy Jones’ Surf Series Quiver
Video By Greg Weaver. Photos by Andrew Miller. The new BOARD HOARDERS video series features Jones’ ambassadors digging into their personal snowboard collections and sharing stories about their favorite boards. In part 2 of BOARD HOARDERS,...
Jones
22
Apr
Fighting Climate Change Through Reforestation With ACCT
Since 2015, Jones Snowboards has donated a portion of our annual 1% For The Planet donation to the Costa Rican non-profit Association Community Carbon Trees (ACCT). ACCT is a rainforest reforestation organization that fights climate change by...
Jones
7
Apr
THE BIG ONE - Full Movie + Photo Gallery
In May 2019, pro surfer Ian Walsh and a talented crew of shredders including Nick Russell, Forrest Shearer, Danny Davis, Harry Kearney, Jerry Mark, Nathaniel Murphy, Clark Henarie and Eric Roepke made the push into Denali basecamp. They had...
Jones
30
Mar
Videos
Waking Dream With Pica Herry - FULL MOVIE
In the search for riding esthetic lines in the Mont Blanc Massif few can touch the legacy of snowboarder Julien ’Pica’ Herry and freeskier Sam Favret. Invade Media’s 2017 film WAKING DREAM follows these two legendary shred alpinist as they question...
Jones
21
Mar
END OF THE CYCLE: Forrest Shearer scores DEEP POW in Utah
January 2020 was a legendary month in Utah as a two week storm cycle dumped over 100 inches in the Wasatch. Forrest Shearer rallied back to his old stomping grounds to catch an epic powder filled 48 hours of shredding and splitboarding at the...
Jones