Free Shipping over $75
Powder Report

March roared in like a lion! Storms pummeled the Alps, Tetons and Sierra the first week of March and got a lot of shredders hopes up for a big month of serious dumpage. As it turned out, ’Miracle March’ did not live up to expectations, but it did snow a little bit, a lot of places. Here’s some shots from where our team and ambassadors found the fluff in March:

Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer) traveled to the country of Kosovo to film with Teton Gravity Research (@tetongravity). Photo - (@superhamdo)

Alpine playground in Kosovo. Photo - Forrest Shearer

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) went couloir hunting in the Italian Dolomites.

Luca charges into the Dolomiti mist. Photo - (@rickybrussa)

Splitboard guide Neil Mcnab (@neilmcnab)led a ’Backcountry Steeps’ course in France and Italy. Here’s his crew enroute to a line.

Chris Yapp cashes in on Mcnab’s masterful powder hunting skills.

Claudia Avon (@claudia_avon) took a road trip to Southern Colorado. She hiked and ripped this line in Silverton. Photo - Ben Eng (@bitchin_camaro)

Claudia flashed the steep line on the left in Telluride.

Allison Lightcap (@allisonlightcap) barreled into some face melting blower in Grand Teton National Park. Photo - Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap).

Jimmy Goodman (@goddmannnnnn) found this glory panel in the High Sierra. Photo - Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap).

Mariah Dugan (@gnar__marr) threaded this cool line in the Mammoth backcountry. Photo - (@davefaus)

Jumping back across the Atlantic…check out this epic sunset Sten Smola (@sten_smola) caught on a splitboard mission in the Swiss Valais.

Another stunning scenic shot from Sten’s home turf in the Swiss Valais.

Miikka Hast (@miikkaphoto) chased pow to Northern Norway in March. Here he’s on the hunt in the Lyngen Alps.

An incredible northern lights show danced across the sky one night Miikka was camping in Senja.

We’ll leave off with a teaser to the April team powder report…it’s AK season! Chris Coulter (@chris_coulter) snapped this insane spine wall shot in Haines, AK.

Share Story
Published on
10 April 2015
18
Oct
Adventure Season - Trip Reports
2018 Jones BC Adventure Grant: Exploring The Kenai Fjords
Thrilled to present a trip report from the 2018 Jones Backcountry Adventure Grant expedition. In April 2018, Mount Baker local Corey Nolan and a crew of friends used the grant to help fund an exploratory trip to Kenai Fjords National Park in...
Seth Lightcap
16
Oct
Adventure Season - Trip Reports
Tacking & Turning - A Sail/Split Expedition To Canada’s Jervis Inlet
Thrilled to present a trip report from the 2018 Jones Ambassador Adventure Grant expedition! In 2018 we awarded the grant to Jones Ambassador Harry Kearney to help fund a unique sailboat based trip to a remote zone on Canada’s West Coast. Harry...
Harry Kearney
2
Oct
2nd Annual Jones Backcountry Adventure Grant + Live Like Liz Award
Kayak accessed base camp in Alaska’s Kenai Fjords National Park set up by 2018 Jones Backcountry Adventure Grant winner Corey Nolan. Adventure and wilderness exploration define the heart of Jones Snowboards. Since 2015, we have offered an annual...
Seth Lightcap
4
Sep
Introducing The Mind Expander Collection
Forrest Shearer exits a Wasatch whiteroom riding the Jones Mind Expander. Photo - Andrew Miller One of the coolest things about snowboarding is that every run you take is a new opportunity to draw a creative line down the mountain. Even if...
Forrest Shearer, Harry Kearney
8
May
Adventure Season - Videos
Lyngen Lines - Splitboarding In Norway With Miikka Hast
Between the insane terrain and amazing access, the Lyngen Alps of Norway are one of the premiere splitboard destinations on the planet. Few know the faces, summits and couloirs of the Lyngen Peninsula better than Finnish freerider Miikka Hast....
Miikka Hast