Powder Report

March roared in like a lion! Storms pummeled the Alps, Tetons and Sierra the first week of March and got a lot of shredders hopes up for a big month of serious dumpage. As it turned out, ’Miracle March’ did not live up to expectations, but it did snow a little bit, a lot of places. Here’s some shots from where our team and ambassadors found the fluff in March:

Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer) traveled to the country of Kosovo to film with Teton Gravity Research (@tetongravity). Photo - (@superhamdo)

Alpine playground in Kosovo. Photo - Forrest Shearer

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) went couloir hunting in the Italian Dolomites.

Luca charges into the Dolomiti mist. Photo - (@rickybrussa)

Splitboard guide Neil Mcnab (@neilmcnab)led a ’Backcountry Steeps’ course in France and Italy. Here’s his crew enroute to a line.

Chris Yapp cashes in on Mcnab’s masterful powder hunting skills.

Claudia Avon (@claudia_avon) took a road trip to Southern Colorado. She hiked and ripped this line in Silverton. Photo - Ben Eng (@bitchin_camaro)

Claudia flashed the steep line on the left in Telluride.

Allison Lightcap (@allisonlightcap) barreled into some face melting blower in Grand Teton National Park. Photo - Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap).

Jimmy Goodman (@goddmannnnnn) found this glory panel in the High Sierra. Photo - Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap).

Mariah Dugan (@gnar__marr) threaded this cool line in the Mammoth backcountry. Photo - (@davefaus)

Jumping back across the Atlantic…check out this epic sunset Sten Smola (@sten_smola) caught on a splitboard mission in the Swiss Valais.

Another stunning scenic shot from Sten’s home turf in the Swiss Valais.

Miikka Hast (@miikkaphoto) chased pow to Northern Norway in March. Here he’s on the hunt in the Lyngen Alps.

An incredible northern lights show danced across the sky one night Miikka was camping in Senja.

We’ll leave off with a teaser to the April team powder report…it’s AK season! Chris Coulter (@chris_coulter) snapped this insane spine wall shot in Haines, AK.

Share Story
Published on
10 April 2015
19
Aug
100% Boards Built With Super Sap Bio Resin + FSC Wood Cores
Since our first boards rolled out of the press in 2010 we have strived to balance the qualities of performance, durability and sustainability in our production. We recognize that our manufacturing has an impact on the environment so we use as...
Seth Lightcap
19
Aug
Introducing The 2019/20 Binding Collection
While board and boot performance always get heavy consideration, binding performance is often slept on. Any two straps and a highback may get you down the hill, but not all bindings ride the same. When you are strapped into a binding that’s...
Seth Lightcap
19
Aug
Introducing The Frontier + Frontier Split
New Name, Same Playful Freeride Spirit Excited to introduce the newly re-named Jones Frontier and Frontier Split. Formerly named the Explorer, the Frontier is a directional freeride board designed to be the perfect daily driver for the creative...
Seth Lightcap
19
Aug
Introducing The 2019/20 Flagship
Ten years at the forefront of freeriding Since 2010, the Flagship has defined freeride performance as one of the most confidence inspiring snowboards on the planet. Refining the Flagship design year after year, it has also come to define our...
Seth Lightcap
19
Aug
Introducing The 2019/20 Mountain Safety Collection
The rewards of backcountry snowboarding can be beyond your wildest dreams, but so can the ugly realities of the risks. Avalanche danger in backcountry terrain is a serious threat to your life and the lives of your backcountry partners. When you...
Seth Lightcap
22
May
Adventure Season
Spring Snow Camping Tips
Story by Nick Russell Sleeping in the mountains is paradise. Walking into the backcountry and carrying everything you need to survive brings a gratifying sense of self-sustainability and strength. Although it can take a great amount of effort...
Nick Russell