Powder Report

No better way to kick off the new year then ripping some pow turns right?! January 2015 wasn’t great everywhere but the Jones team riders scoured the globe and found plenty of fresh…

It’s safe to say Ryland Bell (@rylandbell) found the most faceshots on the team in January. He spent the entire month in Japan.

Here’s a taste of the tracks Ryland laid in Hakuba last month.

We had several other team riders who chased the storms to Japan. Here’s Chris Christenson (@chris_christenson73) in the whiteroom in Hokkaido. Photo - Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer)

Halina Boyd (@hbombtheoriginal) and Iris Lazz (@irislazz) also made a Ja’Pow trip. Here’s Halina blowin it up in Hakuba. Photo - Kelly Halpin (@kyehalpin)

Despite the long, cold nights, A few team riders kicked off the new year with an overnight backcountry mission. Jeremy Jones (@JeremyJones), Taylor Carlton (@taylorc27) and Jimmy Goodmann (@jimmygoddmannnnnn) went exploring in Nevada. Photo - Jeff Curley (@curleyphotos)

Here’s Jeremy Jones (@JeremyJones) on the hunt in Nowhere Nevada. Photo by Jimmy Goodman (@jimmygoddmannnnnn)

Forrest Shearer (@forrestshearer) slashed into a few local stashes in Utah. Photo - Andrew Miller (@andrew_miller)

Iris Lazz (@irislazz) got after it in the Tetons. Photo - Josh Mandel (@mtn_jam)

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) went spine hunting in the country of Georgia.

Luca Pandolfi (@pandolf73) found a few faceshots closer to home in Chamonix as well.

Romi Kristl (@romi_kristl) scored some wind buff pow in Verbier. Photo - Tommy Penick (@tommypenick)

Sten Smola (@sten_smola) got deep in the Oberwald region of Switzerland.

No pow to be found in California last month but the corn snow was damn good. Allison Lightcap (@allisonlightcap) scored sweet turns shredding Mt Lassen. Photo - Seth Lightcap (@sethlightcap)

Jimmy Goodman (@jimmygoddmannnnnn) boostin in the Tetons. Photo - John Truax (@rapidorojo)

Share Story
Published on
13 February 2015
4
Sep
Trip Reports - Videos
Ode To Muir: The Inspiration And Challenges Of Jeremy Jones’ New Film
As mountain explorers that often visit wilderness areas, it’s easy to take these protected areas for granted. When you see a wilderness sign at a trailhead you don’t often contemplate the bureaucratic battle that it...
Jeremy Jones
4
Sep
Introducing The Mind Expander Collection
Forrest Shearer exits a Wasatch whiteroom riding the Jones Mind Expander. Photo - Andrew Miller One of the coolest things about snowboarding is that every run you take is a new opportunity to draw a creative line down the mountain. Even if...
Forrest Shearer, Harry Kearney
8
May
Adventure Season - Videos
Lyngen Lines - Splitboarding In Norway With Miikka Hast
Between the insane terrain and amazing access, the Lyngen Alps of Norway are one of the premiere splitboard destinations on the planet. Few know the faces, summits and couloirs of the Lyngen Peninsula better than Finnish freerider Miikka Hast....
Miikka Hast
20
Apr
Jones Snowboards Sizing Guidelines
Ready to buy a Jones board but shaky on what size to get? Here’s the lowdown on how to size our boards based on experience from Jeremy Jones and the Jones team. These suggested sizing guidelines are based on rider weight, rider height, boot...
Jeremy Jones
19
Apr
My Priority By Jeremy Jones
Jeremy and the POW crew storm the steps of the US Capitol in Washington D.C. Photo - Forrest Woodward I make hundreds of decisions in the mountains every year that could have dire consequences. To make the right decisions time and again...
Jeremy Jones
4
Apr
Meet The Team
Sammy Luebke Wins 2018 Freeride World Tour And Xtreme Verbier
He done, done, done it again! With a commanding win at the Xtreme Verbier 2018 on April 1st, Sammy Luebke clinched an unprecedented third consecutive Freeride World Tour overall title and Xtreme Verbier victory! Sammy is the first athlete in...
Sammy Luebke